DIFF041 ~ Fearful & Mtwn

comment 0
Cassette, Diffrent Music

Fearful & Mtwn
Collisions EP

Never a label to be pigeonholed, Diffrent Music returns with its first full downtempo release courtesy of label stalwarts Fearful and Mtwn.

Having touched on UK techno, garage and ambient with his expansive 2017 album ‘Interference’, London producer Fearful joins forces with the Belgian duo for four tracks further exploring these concepts.

From the deconstructed rave of opener ‘Part 2’, through sultry midnight viber ‘Unknown’, the sub-aquatic soundscape of ‘Depths’, right through to the eerie, jittering last track ‘Verbunden’, it’s an EP that dives headfirst into that grey area of nostalgia-flecked progression once dubbed the hardcore continuum — and then pushes far beyond.

A milestone release coming in Diffrent’s celebratory 10th year, ‘Collisions’ not only continues the ongoing stories of Fearful and Mtwn, but opens a new chapter in the chronicles of the South London imprint.


Cat# DIFF041
Release date: 22nd May 2020
Written by: Chris Murray, Dimitri Mathieu & Max Mathieu
Mastered by: Bob Macc
Artwork by Jessica Macklin-Mitchell
Design:  Ricky Trickartt
Published by: Pink Giraffe Publishing

Leave a Reply